Home » Sports » FIFA confederation cup 2017 goes to Germany

FIFA confederation cup 2017 goes to Germany

FIFA confederation cup 2017 witch was held in from 17 June to 2 July 2017, has been gone to the FIFA world cup winner Germany, eight national teams have played in this championship, the 6 content champions including Russia the hosting country and Germany the FIFA world cup 2014 winner.

FIFA confederation cup

FIFA confederation cup

Germany win FIFA confederation cup 2017

Germany faced Chile in the final match in 2nd of july, witch ended 1 -0 for Germany, Lars Stindl  Borussia Mönchengladbach player scored in the 20 minute from the first half, after a terrible mistake by Marcelo Díaz.

earlier this day, Portugal won over mexico by 2-1, in the third place match.

the teams witch participatedin the tournament were Russia the host, Germany 2014 FIFA World Cup winners, Australia 2015 AFC Asian Cup winners, Chile 2015 Copa América winners, Mexico 2015 CONCACAF Cup winners, New Zealand 2016 OFC Nations Cup winners, Portugal UEFA Euro 2016 winners, Cameroon 2017 Africa Cup of Nations winners.

confederation cup

confederation cup

list of FIFA confederation cup teams

1992 :Argentina

1995: Denmark

1997: Brazil

1999: Mexico

2001 : France

2003: France

2005 : Brazil

2009: Brazil

2013 : Brazil

2017: Germany

About Ahmed Soliman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *